DEAL of the WEEK! Check out all of this week's great deals on Flowers and Gifts at! Order Now (offer available only while supplies last)
Welcome Guest - Login

The 2010 Benchwarmer Bash

Benchwarmer Baseball holds a final playoff tournament each fall, taking all the league champions and - for now - some wildcard teams and crowning a single champ for all of Benchwarmer Baseball.


The format - as BWB continues to grow - will be in flux from season to season.  Eventually, leagues will be part of "associations" and "federations" and there will be champs at each level that advance to the final bash.


In 2009 we made the move to Federations.  Currently, there are 8 Federations in BWB - most with 3 leagues (and two with 2).  Five teams will make each Federation round.  The league champs, plus the top two non-championship teams in the federation as wildcards (3 wildcards in the Aaron and Gehrig Federations).  Teams will be picked as a wild card based on their Power Index Numbers in their federation.  The bottom 2 wild card teams (teams 4 & 5) will play each other to make a spot in the Federation Semifinals.


Each Federation crowns a champ...then the 8 remaining teams will play in a final bracket - seeded by Power Index (ranked over all BWB).  Confused?  You'll see how it plays out.


PRIZE - The winner of the Benchwarmer Bash will earn two free seasons for their winning team, in addition to the free season they may have won if they were a league champion.  The Bash runner up will earn one free season.


Last year's Bash


Past BW Bash Champions:
2009: Aksarben (K Street)
2008: Trinidad (Longball)
2007: Gashouse (Reality Bites)
2006: NJ (now Jersey City, Shadowball)
2005: Carlisle (Beatleball)
2004: Gorilla (now Savoy, Beatleball)

2010 Entrants:

Aaron Federation

Hall of Fame: Nordeast (5)

Shadowball: Cal Tech (7)


Wild Cards:

Oaxaca - Hall of Fame (1)

Las Vegas - Shadowball (2)

Norfolk Southern - Shadowball (3)


Aaron Federation Results

2010 Hank Aaron Federation Champion: Oaxaca Revolution (Hall of Fame) - Sherman Wan

Bench Federation

Chevy Chase: San Berdoo (4)

Perfect World: Cincinnati (11)

Beer: Hornsby's (2)


Wild Cards:

Arkansas - Perfect World (1)

The - Beer (3)


Bench Federation Results

2010 Johnny Bench Federation Champion: San Berdoo Mattress Police (Chevy Chase) - E.J. Camburn

Cobb Federation

Beatleball: Margaritaville (11)

Reality Bites: Sea Isle City (2)

The Kings of Queens: Ralston (1)


Wild Cards:

Penny Lane - Beatleball (3)

Dinkytown - Beatleball (4)


Cobb Federation Results

2010 Ty Cobb Federation Champion: Sea Isle City Sandsharks (Reality Bites) - Robert Elias

DiMaggio Federation

Four Star: Tennessee (11)

Redbirds: Middle Age (2)

Three of a Kind: Detroit (1)


Wild Cards:

Prairie - Redbirds (3)

Princeton - Four Star (4)


DiMaggio Federation Results

2010 Joe DiMaggio Federation Champion: Tennessee Longshots (Four Star) - Ken DeGroot

Eckersley Federation

Longball: Nokomis (11)

Golden Throat: St. Louis (2)

Experts: Save the Dome (1)


Wild Cards:

Mudville - Longball (3)

Philadelphia - Golden Throat (4)



Eckersley Federation Results

2010 Dennis Eckersley Federation Champion: Save the Dome Dogs (Experts) - Jacob Vass

Foxx Federation

Triple Crown: Oklahoma (1)

Deuces Wild: Bel Aire (3)

Murderers' Row: Guttenberg (4)


Wild Cards:

Oakdale - Triple Crown (2)

Detroit - Murderers' Row (5)


Foxx Federation Results

2010 Jimmie Foxx Federation Champion: Oklahoma Noodlers (Triple Crown) - Phil Dang

Gehrig Federation

K Street: Asia (3)

Commissioners: Humpback (5)


Wild Cards:

South Park - Commissioners (1)

Altoona - K Street (2)

Aksarben - K Street (4)


Gehrig Federation Results

2010 Lou Gehrig Federation Champion: Asia Analog Kid (K Street) - Anthony Citarella

Hornsby Federation

Blue and Gray: Detroit (1)

Bleed Dodger Blue: Minneapolis (8)

Batman: Diamond (9)


Wild Cards:

Brinkley - Batman (2)

Aksarben - Bleed Dodger Blue (3)



Hornsby Federation Results

2010 Rogers Hornsby Federation Champion: Diamond Rats (Batman) - Michael Himich

Number in parentheses represents Federation Power Index ranking.


Benchwarmer Bash - Quarterfinals 2010 Benchwarmer Bash Bracket

Oaxaca (93-57, Hall of Fame) vs. Save the Dome (103-47, Experts)

Sea Isle City (90-60, Reality Bites)  vs. Oklahoma (100-50, Triple Crown)

Benchwarmer Bash Finals

Oklahoma Noodlers - Phil Dang; Seed #2 - BWB Power Index 4


Save The Dome Dogs - Jacob Vass; Seed #1 - BWB Power Index 1

2010 Benchwarmer Bash Championship

Game Benchwarmer Bash Championship Series - Oklahoma vs. Save the Dome




Save the Dome3110
WP - C.Hamels (1-0) LP - J.Verlander (0-1)
HR: Ok: M.Teixeira (1); StD: B.McCann (1)
Save the Dome leads 1-0




Save the Dome5132
WP - T.Cahill (1-0) LP - R.Halladay (0-1)
HR: Ok: M.Holliday (1); StD: H.Pence (1)
Save the Dome leads 2-0


Save the Dome590


WP - B.Morrow (1-0) LP - C.Kershaw (0-1)
HR: StD: J.Votto (1); Ok: R.Cano (1)
Save the Dome leads 3-0


Save the Dome3121


WP - B.Anderson (1-0) LP - StD BP (0-1)
HR: StD: B.McCann (2); Ok: M.Holliday (2), A.Beltre (1)
Save the Dome leads 3-1


Save the Dome882


WP - M.Garza (1-0) LP - C.Pavano (0-1)
HR: StD: B.McCann (3), J.Drew (1); Ok: M.Teixeira (2)
Save the Dome wins series 4-1






2010 Benchwarmer Bash Semifinals

Game Semifinal One Semifinal Two




Save the Dome6120
WP - C.Hamels (1-0) LP - M.Latos (0-1)
HR: StD: H.Pence (1)
Save the Dome leads 1-0
Sea Isle City390


WP - B.Myers (1-0) LP - Ok BP (0-1)
HR: SIC: J.Heyward (1)
Sea Isle City leads 1-0




Save the Dome5130
WP - T.Cahill (1-0) LP - C.Buchholz (0-1)
HR: Oax: S.Victorino (1), R.Howard (1), G.Kottaras (1)
Save the Dome leads 2-0
Sea Isle City462


WP - Ok BP (1-1) LP - R.Halladay (0-1)
HR: Ok: R.Howard (1), R.Cano (1)
Series tied 1-1


Save the Dome360


WP - R.Dickey (1-0) LP - Oax BP (0-1)
HR: StD: D.Young (1)
Save the Dome leads 3-0


Sea Isle City390
WP - C.Buchholz (1-0) LP - Ok BP (1-2)
HR: SIC: K.Ka'aihue (1)
Sea Isle City leads 2-1


Save the Dome8120


WP - D.Hudson (1-0) LP - J.Santana (0-1)
HR: StD: B.McCann (1), C.Gonzalez 2 (2), M.Reynolds (1)
Save the Dome wins series 4-0


Sea Isle City4120
WP - B.Anderson (1-0) LP - SIC BP (0-1)
HR: Ok: M.Holliday (1), C.McGehee (1); SIC: C.Gonzalez 2 (2), T.Tulowitzki (1)
Series tied 2-2




Sea Isle City2121
WP - C.Pavano (1-0) LP - C.Lee (0-1)
HR: none
Oklahoma leads 3-2


Sea Isle City4102


WP - Ok BP (2-2) LP - SIC BP (0-2)
HR: SIC: J.Bruce (1); Ok: J.Mauer (1), M.Teixeira (1), R.Cano (2), C.McGehee (2), Y.Betancourt (1)
Oklahoma wins series 4-2






  Fantasy Baseball Sherpa
  Mr. Beer Hacked Root Beer Kit
  Addict Fantasy Sports
 Huge Discounts on deals right NOW!

Home Email BWB Results Current Standings Roster Information
Change Personal Information Logout Password Maintenance
Benchwarmer Baseball Privacy Policy
Rate This Site at Skilton's Baseball Links
Statistics and Box Score Data: Content Copyright 2015, The Sports Network. Distributed by XML Team Solutions.
Site designed and maintained by Benchwarmer Fantasy Sports